Muslims Across The Globe: AbuDhabi, UAE.

The Gulf Emirates

On the 2nd December 1971, the rulers of six emirates in Persian gulf region agreed to form a federation. They named the federation United Arab Emirate. The six emirates of UAE were Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Umm al-Quwain, Fujairah and Ajman. The seventh emirate Ra’s al-Khaimah joined the federation the following year, making the total number of emirates to seven.

Uniquely located between the far east and the western world, the UAE is one of the most economically progressive areas of the world. Not only that the area is vital for the world’s air and shipping traffic, the area also surrounds the vital route for delivery of world’s most of the energy supply.

Abu Dhabi is the capital of the United Arab Emirates. By population, this is the second most populous Emirate in the UAE. Islam is the Majority religion. Approximately 85% of the population of Abudhabi are Sunni Muslims and 15% are Shi’a Muslims. With a population of 2.9 million, Abudhabi is the largest emirates in UAE.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply